A is for Arran

From the personal collection of Julie Goucher

One of my favourite subject matters on postcards is that of maps.This card is a particular favourite!
The Isle of Arran is situated in the Firth of Clyde between the Mull of Kintyre and Ayrshire. Kintyre is the small patch situated at the top left corner.
You can see who else is participating in the A – Z Challenge by clicking HERE
This entry was posted in A - Z Challenge 2015, Postcards, Scotland. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A is for Arran

  1. Maps are my favourites too! I restrict myself to posting them on Mondays only because they were threatening to over-run my blog.

    Like

  2. Map cards are also my favourite subjects! I love collecting postcards and I have always been fascinated by maps and I can sit and browse map books or atlases for hours on end. An map card of Arran would really be nice to add to my collection 🙂

    I’m visiting from the A to Z Blogging challenge 🙂

    Like

  3. What an interesting theme! Thanks for sharing – I’m A-Z Blogger number 596 Leaning On The Gate – and having great fun so far!

    Like

  4. tara tyler says:

    i love maps! great start to the a to z challenge – i wonder where you’ll take us next!

    Like

  5. I love maps. I have a few frames that are gorgeous. I love this one.

    Good luck with the 2015 A to Z Challenge!
    A to Z Co-Host S. L. Hennessy
    http://pensuasion.blogspot.com

    Like

  6. Howdy,
    I’m stopping by from Pam’s Unconventional Alliance on the a to z blog challenge.
    I love maps, postcards and stamps. I know I’ll enjoy following your alphabetical postings.
    Claire
    http://aFieldTripLife.com

    Like

  7. Maps are so much fun and I learned about someplace I’d never heard of before! How great is that!?

    Like

  8. This is a very interesting topic. I kinda like stamps myself.

    Like

  9. clicksclan says:

    I’m thrilled that you posted it. Arran is just behind the island where I live (the Isle of Bute) and in clear weather we can see the peaks of it from just a little way down the road from my house. Although I’ve lived here for fifteen years I’ve never set food on it though!

    Cait @ Click’s Clan

    Like

Leave a Reply

