I is for International Stamp Exhibition

This stamp was produced in the UK in 1980 for the International Stamp Exhibition. For some reason it was always one of my favourites.

From the personal collection of Julie Goucher

 

This entry was posted in A - Z Challenge 2015, Events & Commemorations, Stamps, United Kingdom. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I is for International Stamp Exhibition

  1. What a fun theme! Have you seen that they’re making one in the US for Maya Angelou? She’s one of my absolute favorite writers and I will likely be buying and using a lot of hers 🙂
    ~AJ Lauer
    an A-Z Cohost
    @ayjaylauer on Twitter

    Like

  2. Hello Handbag says:

    Oh my goodness how beautiful! I just got back from London and this makes me miss it tremendously.

    Stopping by from Pam’s Unconventional Alliance, best of luck on the Challenge!

    Like

  3. Margo Kelly says:

    This is a great theme … with wonderful pictures! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

